Best Music of 2008, Part VI (Songs 11-20)

15 02 2009
Actions

Information

5 responses

15 02 2009
Entertainment Blog

thanks for the music, i come back here once i listen to all of them. heheheh gotta download them first.

25 02 2009
Adam Roberts

That Ricardo Villalobos track is … something else. Sounds a bit like Magma.

2 03 2009
Matt

I can’t tell from you’re comment if you know this, but it is Magma, rewritten for a children’s choir and then sampled.

2 03 2009
Adam Roberts

I didn’t know that! My ignorance is legendary. Still, I know now.

2 03 2009
Matt

Well, I wouldn’t expect you, or anyone for that matter, to know it, but I’m impressed that you caught the resemblance without knowing it in advance.

I listened to some Magma while investigating the Villalobos track…weird stuff – one might be tempted to say “unlistenable”…

Leave a Reply

