Jumped the Gun…

9 03 2009

If I had posted my Coachella mix like three days later, it would have included this song:

Chemical Brothers – Setting Sun (Download) (Buy It) https://songsaboutradios.files.wordpress.com/2009/03/setting-sun.mp3″

Guess I also gotta go check out this Etienne de Crecy with his giant cube light show, and the Orb, and keep my fingers crossed that maybe two of the three go Saturday night opposite the Killers and the hole left by Amy Winehouse’s cancellation (no loss!)

Update: Chem’s on Saturday! Etienne de Crecy and the Orb on Sunday – hopefully one or the other closing out the festival after the Cure/MBV (like Justice last year) so no more conflicts. Maybe the other opposite Yeah Yeah Yeahs, who I’ve already seen twice? Also, these were all apparently in the works before the Winehouse cancellation, so it looks like a replacement subheadliner may also be in the works.


Actions

Information

Leave a comment